I’m sick

I was feeling crappy last night, but when I woke up this morning it was entirely confirmed–I’m sick. I’m guessing I got it from Erica or my aunt, but really it doesn’t matter. I am happy to be getting immunities now that I can pass onto the baby so that she doesn’t get the same cold when she’s born. That said. THIS FRICKING SUCKS.

My throat hurts, my stomach feels yucky, my right ear is ouchy, but the most prevalent symptom is my face feeling like it’s going to explode. I broke open the baby’s humidifier last night with some hopes of breathing, but with no avail. I woke approximately 5 times last night and just laid there in bed trying to go back to sleep. It’s quite ironic that when you’re sick, going to sleep is heavenly, but waking up is horrendous.

I need to make a list of what I’m going to take to the hospital. The midwife got me all worried last visit because I was 70% effaced (or possibly 70% of what I used to be, therefore 30% effaced. there are conflicting opinions on what she meant) and so she sent me up to the hospital to be monitored for an hour (liar, it was over 2 hours) to make sure I wasn’t having contractions (my word was obviously not good enough) and of course I wasn’t. Anyway, while there, an intern told me that once you hit 34 weeks (I was 33) that they don’t try to stop you if you go into labor. So I decided that at this next appointment–or future appointment for that matter–I wont get my cervix checked. I will just prepare a little early so that if I do go into early labor, I’m ready. Other than that, I don’t want to know. Effacement doesn’t directly correspond to when you go into labor. I really don’t need more things for my strinking mind to wrap itself around.

Leave a Reply

