Yet Another Monday

I’m starting to feel a little better. And I’m 35 weeks now. Just a little over a month.

I’ve been paranoid that the hospital wont respect my wishes. My birth plan and such. Or that they’ll try to convince us that bad things will happen if we don’t do what they say. I just don’t know how I’ll react when I’m in labor. I hope that I can keep a level head.

I have a doctors appointment on Thursday. I should be getting a Strep B test, but I’m going to tell them I don’t want any vaginal exams anymore. I don’t want to know (or them to know) whether I’m dilated or effaced. It doesn’t really tell you when you’re going to go into labor at all. And I don’t want to be induced unless there is a direct threat. I’m bringing my birth plan so that I can go over it with all the midwives before the birth and see if they disagree with anything.

I’m washing Peanut’s clothes and bedding. I need to pack my hospital bag.

Leave a Reply

