37 Weeks Pregnant

I am officially full-term. I’m happy that I don’t have to worry about pre-term labor anymore. I also finished packing my hospital bag. So I still have a lot of things on my to-do list, but things feel like they’re falling into place.

I’m excited to not be pregnant anymore. Of course I’m excited for the baby, but that part is a given. I’m excited to easily move around, have a small stomach again, be able to wear what I want (somewhat) again. I’m excited to have sex without a belly in the way (even though that wont happen for like 6 weeks after birth). I’m excited for these round ligament pains to go away. I’m excited to sleep without that stupid body pillow… just cuddled up next to Curtis. I know this is all silly… and I’m not going to go back to how I was before physically or emotionally… but I’m excited to be a young woman again… instead of a young pregnant woman. I also know I’ll miss being pregnant.

I’m also excited to have Peanut here. It’s going to be new and difficult, but I’m excited. Here’s the ultrasound pictures we have of her.

8 Weeks 1 Day

19 Weeks 1 Day

Leave a Reply

