The Countdown

I am 39 weeks pregnant today. That makes 1 week left. I’m really not trying to get my hopes up with my actual due date, but OMFG ONE WEEK LEFT! I would like to emphasize that I don’t really count on it being one week. I’m actually thinking it will be longer if my pregnancy is anything like my mom’s. She was late on both hers (though there is some confusion with how late).

So I woke up this morning and was laying in bed doing my kegels (as always) and thinking about what I should do with this week. Of course I have my list, but I was thinking more along the lines of preparing myself for labor. I should be walking 30 minutes twice a day for Bradley, but I have been lax on that particular exercise because my round ligament pain. But I have decided that I can do anything for a week. So I’m going to try to walk at least once around our big block every morning (meaning shortly after I wake up, whenever that is) and then hopefully I’ll feel up to another go around later in the afternoon. I can walk every day for a week.

I also need to keep up on my exercises and relaxation. And of course the list. Most important things: make cloth inserts, finish Bradley reading, install carseat, taxes, bunny’s litterbox. Anything on top of that is just icing on the cake. Oh god, I want cake. ONE MOTHA-FUGGIN-WEEK LEFT!

Leave a Reply

