Peanut’s Two Week Checkup

We went into the doctor today for Peanut’s two week checkup.

She weighs 8 lbs 1 oz (born at 7 lbs 4 oz, left the hospital at 7 lbs, 3 days she was 7 lbs 2 oz, 4 days she was 7 lbs 6 oz, 12 days she was 7 lbs 12 oz). Not only does this mean she’s gaining weight at the perfect rate, but it means WE GET TO SWITCH TO THE GDIAPERS!!! Yay! I’m excited. They didn’t work out so well when we tried them before (leaks because she was too small).

Doctor said we don’t have to do the vitamins. Her coughing is normal. The occasional green poop is normal. We need to massage her eye when it gets clogged. We did her second PKU card. She got her first Hepatits B shot and made the most painful cry ever. Overall, everything went well.

We went on a walk after the appointment. It was the first time we used the stroller (I used the baby wrap when I went on a walk). Kerri got to go with so she was super excited. One downside to the stroller–stickers. I hate people who let their lawns get overrun with stickers. They get in Kerri’s feet too.

I want to have sex. It’s all kind of silly, because I’ve heard that women aren’t supposed to want sex for a long time after having a baby. It sounds like it would be so nice to have the stress relief and the alone time with Curtis. I have a doctors appointment on Thursday and I’m going to talk to the midwife about it. Obviously I want to wait until my tears are healed and I’m on some sort of birth control. Beyond that, I don’t know why I’ve heard about women having to wait for 6 weeks. I wonder if they just say these things so that women have a good excuse to give their husbands. lol

I lost my little pink book that has all of my pregnancy info and Peanut’s appointment info. I like that book. I’m going to go look for it now.

Leave a Reply

