Oh You Dreadful Muffin Top

Think you’ve gotten past your postpartum weepies? Try clothes shopping!

I set out in my day with two simple goals: shirts that allow easy bewbie access and do not in any way resemble The Dreaded Pregnancy Shirts and to find a pair of jeans that I don’t have to use a safety pin to close (yes, I was doing that). I walked into Targéa optimistic and walked out with the 1 out of 20+ items I tried on that I didn’t absolutely, entirely hate. Don’t get me wrong, I loves me some Targéa, but large stores that also carry food are probably not the best place to do my first post-pregnancy shopping–thanks MOM.

I ventured out again a few days later, this time to the mall with my husband. Oh, the joys of making a boy go to the mall. I felt oh so lucky that after the day of horrid OH MY HECK I DON’T EVEN FIT INTO SIZE 12?!?!? that the first store we tried was doing this new boy-sized girl-jeans thing. I found pants that I was entirely happy with–though I’m now thinking my fear of The Muffin Top causes me to buy one size too large. I also found 6 glorious shirt and 2 inappropriate-for-the-season-but-oh-so-cheap sweaters.

In other news, Peanut had her 4 month appointment. She weighs 11 lbs 7 oz, is 22 inches long, and her head is 15.5 inches around. What a fat-head. She got HIB, Rotavirus, and DTaP. She’ll get Hep B, Polio, and PC next month during a “nurse-only visit.” Doctor-man was impressed that she’s already rolling over. Also okay-ed the pool. I’m es-tight-ed.

Leave a Reply

