Baby-led Weaning Wednesdays: Spinach

Recently in an effort to eat healthier, I decided to cook chicken breasts stuffed with spinach and ham. I was not only surprised by how good they were, but also how Peanut reacted to spinach.Baby-led Weaning Wednesdays: Spinach

I love spinach and we’ve had it before, but never really as a separate thing. No, it wasn’t supposed to be separate in this dish, but it quickly fell out of the chicken when she started playing was very intrigued.

Spinach is for smacking, right?

Also for pinching and rubbing together.

After she got past the initial weird feeling, she decided it was quite tasty. She ate it all up and when it got stuck on her hand she even did her new cutesy maneuver to get it into her mouth. She holds the hand with the food she can’t get by her mouth and uses the other hand to push the food off of the first hand. I’m truly amazed at the innovation she shows when trying to get food in her mouth.

Nom nom nom!

We plan on making spinach one of our go-to foods. It’s incredibly easy to heat up some olive oil and toss around the spinach until it wilts then add some pepper (no salt because Peanut—honestly, I don’t really miss it). It’s also incredibly healthy for you!

2 thoughts on “Baby-led Weaning Wednesdays: Spinach

  1. awww peanut is precious! my blw boo boo hearts spinach too! though it looks odd in her poo!

  2. I’m so proud of how well you are raising that precious little girl! She is so healthy and happy, there is nothing she won’t try to eat. LOL
    I love your web site. It lets me connect with my baby girl and to see more of the beautiful baby you brought into this world (she makes it a wonderful place for me)
    Do I sound like a proud parent and a gushing grandma? That’s because I am. Luv ya’

Leave a Reply

