The Many Faces of Peanut

Peanut has recently decided that smiling at the camera is simply not interesting enough. Instead, when I ask her to smile for the camera, she displays a wide array of ridiculous faces (on purpose).

Christmas morning

She dressed herself this way and then asked to have her picture taken.

Christmas Eve-her attempt at a "sad" face.

Christmas day-showing off her new sweater Mama knitted her (post to come).

Trying out the birth pool.

She insisted on having her picture taken, but wouldn't look at the camera.

A friend of mine calls this one "Rollin' with the Snowmies"

Once again, insisted on her picture being taken, but wouldn't look at the camera.

She wanted to show daddy how we moved her kitchen inside of her new playhouse

"You don't take my picture!"

She was very proud that she chose this whole outfit herself and put almost all of it on herself.

2 thoughts on “The Many Faces of Peanut

  1. LOL! My little guy has recently started this, too. Now, whenever I ask him to look at the camera or at me, he’ll lean waaaay forward with his eyes bugging out and his mouth hanging open. I think it’s his first flirt with humorous sarcasm, which runs rampant in our house. I have to sneak the camera out and take a quick picture before he knows I have it in my hand or I end up with an array of faces like the ones on your little one.

Leave a Reply

