The Most Pregnant I’ve Ever Been

39 Weeks 4 Days

I know it’s entirely normal for moms to go past their due date. I know that Twig will come when s(he) is ready. I know that things like dilation and effacement don’t matter in terms of when a baby will actually come. Regardless, I am going nuts!

As of today, 40 weeks and 5 days pregnant, I am the most pregnant I have ever been. With Peanut, I went into labor when I was 40 weeks and 3 days and she was born in the very early hours of 40 weeks and 5 days. I thought that possibly the math could be off because with Peanut it was based on my first day of my last period, but if I put that date for this pregnancy into the calculator, my due date is actually one day earlier than my due date based on my date of ovulation.

40 Weeks 1 Day - The Amazing Belly Drop!

Yeah, I know that due dates don’t matter. Due dates don’t mean expiration dates. I’ve been preaching this all along! It’s just so much harder to keep my convictions when I just want this baby to be here. In my family and friends’ defense, no one has really been bothering me about whether or not the baby has come yet. I was purposefully vague with my due date, even though it would be easy to calculate based on my posts here and I did announce that it was my due date on Facebook. I announced at the same time that no one was allowed to ask me if the baby had come yet and people have respected that. My plan if people start asking is to simply delete the comment and move on.

I know that this baby will come when s(he) is ready. I know that extra time cooking is a good thing and that life really is easier with the baby inside. I am still trying to cherish the last days that Peanut is an only child and I’m trying to pamper myself as much as possible in preparation for the lack of being able to in the near future. I’m trying to rest, even though my body decided to wake up at 4:50am this morning and wouldn’t go back to sleep. I’m as prepared as I can possibly be. Now I just have to wait.

This baby is already trying to teach me patience.

One thought on “The Most Pregnant I’ve Ever Been

Leave a Reply

