Welcome Meredith Renee

Our {not so} little Twig was born yesterday, January 20th at home at 11:12AM after about 2 hours and 45 minutes of labor. She weighed 9 lbs 8 oz and was 20.25 inches long. She’s already a nursing champ and Peanut is absolutely in love with her.

I’ve already written up the birth story (I couldn’t sleep when Peanut, Twig, and my husband did yesterday), so I’ll be posting that as soon as I have the mind to go through an edit it. Other than that, I’ll be babymooning by posting guest posts by some other wonderful bloggers (still accepting posts if anyone is interested!), re-posting some old blogs, etc. Thanks in advance for your congratulations and patience. 😀

21 thoughts on “Welcome Meredith Renee

  1. Congratulations! And look at all that hair. So glad to hear that things went quickly and smoothly. Best wishes settling into a new routine.

  2. Congratulations! She is so cute and chunky. Looking forward to your birth story. Almost 3hrs of labor…. sounds fast and intense!

  3. Congratulations! I was so happy to see you get a second little girl! I hope you get some sleep, I keep seeing your Facebook posts and keep thinking, “Someone needs make that woman sleep!” When I was in the hospital I was so wound up I didn’t sleep until my third night there, and I was so tired I was crying and in so much pain. I kind of wish they had swaddling blankets for the recently laboring mamas, to tie us down, take away our cell phones, and help us get some sleep! All the best for you and your family!

    • I wish I could have been getting sleep last night! Meredith decided that she needed to wake up for 5 hours in the middle of the night. She’d only stay happy when she was nursing, but then she’d unlatch out of nowhere and start crying. I’m thinking it was because she needed to poo. I’m very much hoping she sleeps better tonight!

  4. congratulations! I’m so happy for you! she does look a lot like her big sis! I have a 2 years old and a 2 month baby, I’m following your blog since a bit less than 2 years! kiss from Paris!
    (sorry for my english, I’m french!)

    • Oh I’m happy to “meet” such a long time fan! Thanks for reading!

    • Do you get a lot of comments about how old-fashioned the name is? It seems like that’s all we’ve heard since we finally decided on the name. 😛

  5. Eep! What a beautiful baby! I have been lurking on your blog for awhile, after I found it while searching for breastfeeding advice. I also have two girls – a 2 year old and an 8 month old – and it melts my heart sometimes with how they interact. A sister is a wonderful thing to have. Oh and congratulations!

    • Oh yay! I’m so happy that I’m getting to know some of my long time readers! I’m so happy that I have two little girls to play with each other. 🙂

  6. You have the birthstory already typed-up? You are super woman (says the mama who has a 5 month old and is still stalling on the birthstory)! Congrats, and happy babymoon to you all!

    • I just felt an intense urge to get it out that same day. I think everything happened so fast that I needed to get some closure.

Leave a Reply

