Sunday Surf

Sunday Surf with Authentic Parenting and Hobo MamaI’m joining Authentic Parenting and Hobo Mama for Sunday Surf. Share your best reading of the week, and link up your post at either blog!

For more great reading, visit Hobo Mama or Authentic Parenting for the latest Sunday Surf and linky.

Happy Surfing!

Happy Father’s Day! We’re much better around here (Peanut and her dad are still having hacking coughs, but not as often anymore and we’re no longer contagious), but now I get to catch up on my homework. I’m hoping to give you all some real posts in the next week. Until then, here’s some stuff I’ve been reading.

  • Crunch Mama Childcare – This is Peanut’s new preschool. I was getting stressed about doing preschool at home and my friend decided to open a preschool/daycare. She only got to go for two days before we had to take time off for her whooping cough, but she’s excited to go back tomorrow now that she’s no longer contagious. If you’re in the area and looking for a preschool, check it out! Lexi is great. 
  • EC Simplified’s June Giveaways – Andrea at EC Simplified was lovely enough to give me a copy of her book to review (look for that in the future) and I’m loving it so far! If you’re interested in getting a copy of the book, you can enter her giveaway that ends tonight. I’m tempted to enter just for the chat session and cute tiny undies! Giveaway ends tonight, so hurry! 
  • Small Notebook’s Protect Your Time From Too Many Good Ideas – It’s easy to surf online and find a billion ideas for things that you could do with your time. There are some wonderfully creative people out there that have great ideas, but don’t waste your time wishing you could do all of them. Rather than sitting on the computer all day, go do something. Nothing against surfing the web in general, just don’t let it eat up all your time. 
  • Frugal Babe’s Our Frugal and Nutritional Breakfast – This looks delicious! We eat way too much cereal (Peanut adores it) and I feel guilty about it every time. Even the “low sugar” cereal options are horribly processed and full of yuck. This homemade breakfast is similar enough to cereal that I think Peanut will like it, but so much better for her. I’m going to try it as soon as I go to the store and get some guinoa. 
  • The Minimalist Mom’s My 25 Piece Summer Wardrobe – I also have a pretty small wardrobe, but a lot that I need to replace. I’m slowly figuring out what works for my body and getting rid of the rest (sadly, that includes my Shirt Woot collection because tight-fitting just doesn’t work on my postpartum body). Why have a closet full of things I don’t wear or don’t look good in? I’d rather have less things that are worth wearing. 
Lastly, in celebration of Father’s Day, here’s some cute pictures of my girls with their daddy. Happy surfing! 

He was trying to sleep on the concrete outside. That man can sleep anywhere!

Picture of Twig sleeping on her daddy in our Music Together class (featured in Natural Parents Network’s Wordless Wednesday!)

Leave a Reply

