Matching Hats

One of the things that I love about knitting is that it gives me the ability to get the things that I want without spending a lot of money. One of the things that I want is definitely cute little matching girls. Peanut needed a sunhat because she outgrew hers from last summer, so why not kill two birds with one stone? Matching sister hats!

Knitted with Peaches N Cream in Peppercorn Ombre (bought secondhand along with 4 other big cones for a total of $10!). Here’s the pattern (Ravelry link).

The brims aren’t as flat as I’d like. After drying them with the brim flat, it’s a bit more flat. If I knit them again, I’ll probably do the whole brim in garter stitch.

2 thoughts on “Matching Hats

Leave a Reply

