Luvs and Nursing in Public

I don’t know if I’m late on the train on this one or not, but I just wanted to show you all this commercial that I saw before watching a video on YouTube. While I don’t use disposable diapers, I’m super happy with Luvs right now. Seriously to the point that if I ever need to buy disposables, I will buy Luvs brand. Yeah, they hooked me on this commercial:

Isn’t that the best commercial ever?!? Seriously, I can’t find a single thing that I don’t like about it. Usually when breastfeeding is portrayed in the media, it’s to an extreme, using the situation to sell more product. This commercial shows breastfeeding as it is. As a new mom, you’re fumbling around trying to keep covered. I remember being there. Second time around, you’ve got the hang of things. And this mom is just nursing a baby. Over the top too! Don’t get me wrong, as I’ve said before, I have nothing wrong with covers and moms who choose to use them. My problem is when a mom feels forced to use one by others.

Back to the point, well done Luvs. I salute you on having an ad that portrays real breastfeeding. I salute you on not hiding breastfeeding or portraying it as something that should be hidden. And, of course, I salute you in making it humorous all the while. I mean, come on! I have so seen that face on my waiter! Priceless.

4 thoughts on “Luvs and Nursing in Public

  1. Love it!! And I’m using cloth diapers this time (3rd baby) during the day, but I use disposables at night. After trying Pampers, Huggies, Kroger and Publix brands and having leaks with them ALL, I tried Luvs. No leaks. Period. Love them!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

