Have Milk, Will Travel: Adventures in Breastfeeding

Breastfeeding-85-ppi1

Today I’m sharing with you all an opportunity to participate in Rachel’s new book, Have Milk, Will Travel: Adventures in Breastfeeding. Rachel wrote a guest post about art and breastfeeding for me last year when I was on my new baby break and I was happy to have her. When she emailed me telling me that she’s looking for collaborators for her book and would I please share, I said of course I would! Here’s the info from Rachel:

I’m currently working with a publisher to edit a humor collection
called “Have Milk, Will Travel: Adventures in Breastfeeding.” Most of
the pieces are short stories (2-4 pages) but there are also some
shorter poems as well as longer prose pieces. A few of the
contributors who were lined up never sent in their work, so I’m
opening it up with a call for new contributors.

Have Milk, Will Travel: Adventures in Breastfeeding reveals the
lighter side of nursing and throws a lifeline of humor to mothers in
the thick of lactation. Knowing that other mothers nurse in crazy
places, go to extreme lengths to regulate milk supply, or unwittingly
pump breast milk while on the radio, readers can be assured that they
are not alone in having lost all modesty and that, in fact, they may
be doing better than most. Have Milk, Will Travel collects stories, by
both established and emerging writers, that highlight in embarrassing
detail the trials, tribulations, and laugh-out-loud turbulence of life
as the one-stop milk shop.

If you’re interested in participating, contact me at rachel@ddtr.net
and send me your work by February 1. Hope to hear from you!

If you have a humorous story, poem, or anything else that you feel just sounds like it needs to be in this book, please send it in! And let me know if you do! I’m excited for it to come out so I can read it myself. 

Leave a Reply

