Pretty Paisley Productions Wool Cover Review and Giveaway Ends 3.29

DSC_0087A good friend of mine just recently opened an online store. It’s the same friend who wrote this post and this post. She’s one of those awesome moms with two under two that still manages to open a store. Yeah, I don’t even think I could handle the two under two part. She’s also awesome at babywearing (if you didn’t get that from the posts) and sells beautiful wraps and slings for way less than you’d pay elsewhere. She let me test one of her slings when she was working on the pattern and I miss it dearly. I’m sure she’ll be getting an order from me in the near future.

Anyway, on to the actual post.

When Jillian asked me if I would be interested in reviewing one of her diaper covers for her site, of course I said yes! This lady has been so great and has given me multiple covers since Twig was born. Of course I can do a review for my blog!

She makes wool covers out of recycled sweaters. It’s something many have heard of, quite a few have tried, and not many have mastered. When the materials for a project change so drastically from piece to piece, it’s difficult to work out a system that works. Jillian though, she’s worked out a system. More than that, she’s innovative.

I introduce to you… the stretchy wool cover with snaps

DSC_0093

Man, this thing is awesome! I had no idea what I was missing out on! It’s literally all of the benefits in a PUL diaper cover and all of the benefits of a wool cover all wrapped (you see what I did there?) into one! You lay your babe down, pull it closed (no worry if it’s not placed entirely right, because it stretches), and snap that baby together. No leaks whatsoever, because there’s some awesome elastic around the legs. At the same time though, it’s still wonderfully breathable, water impenetrable, and great for the environment (times two, because it’s recycled and wool!). It also covers the prefold in a way that my knit covers never will. I’m not sure if such a product exists on the market already, but if not this girl needs a patent.

IMG_0086DSC_0035And beyond this beautiful invention, I can say for a fact that her other diaper covers rock too. This is the third one that she’s given me (maybe fourth? Sometimes I find it difficult to remember things that happened more than a week ago.) and the others were happily invited into my rotation. I was very sad when Twig outgrew this one on the left! It has such a cute little flower on the bum! And the ones on the right? I mean, how cute are those longies? And they’re stretchy too! Yay for ribbing!

You want to win one of her awesome diaper covers?! Well you can! Actually, you can win a newborn starter kit! It comes with one wool diaper cover, 2 new GMD yellow-edged prefolds, and a snappi! Use it on your new baby or give it to a lucky friend as a shower gift! What do you need to do to win? Well, here’s the list!

Mandatory first entry: Go to the Pretty Paisley Productions site and check it out! Leave a comment here telling me what you like most about her new site. Be sure to use an email you can be contacted at in case you win!

1 entry: follow me on Twitter. If you already follow, you still get an entry!

1 entryfollow Pretty Paisley Productions on Twitter. If you already follow, you still get an entry!

1 entry: Tweet about this giveaway (leave a link to the tweet in the comment). You can tweet about this giveaway once every day for an entry. That’s up to 15 entries just from tweeting!

2 entries (don’t forget to comment twice!): follow this blog by email (or other following mechanism of your choosing).  If you already follow, you still get an entry!

2 entries: follow the Pretty Paisley Productions blog by email (or other following mechanism of your choosing). If you already follow, you still get an entry!

2 entries: become a fan of The Adventures of Lactating Girl on Facebook. If you’re already a fan, you still get an entry!

2 entries: become a fan of Pretty Paisley Productions on Facebook. If you’re already a fan, you still get an entry!

1 entry: Write a post on your Facebook page about this giveaway! Make sure you link to The Adventures of Lactating Girl on Facebook and Pretty Paisley Productions on Facebook in the post and leave a comment here each time you do it. You can do it once per day! That’s up to 15 entries!

3 entries: blog about this contest (leave a link the comment). Once per giveaway.

The winner will be chosen on Friday, March 29th at 5PM Mountain Standard Time by random. The winner will be emailed and must respond to the email within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen. Good luck everyone!

35 thoughts on “Pretty Paisley Productions Wool Cover Review and Giveaway Ends 3.29

  1. I like the ease of navigation and the simple but elegant design of her site. She also does pretty awesome work! I love the look of her covers and especially the slings!

  2. This is a nice giveaway! Thank you. The Pretty Paisley website looks beautiful. Great product images.

  3. All right, I followed both on Twitter and liked both sites on Facebook. I did add Adventures to my feed reader, but it wasn’t able to find the feed of Paisley Productions for some reason. Thanks again!

  4. Pingback: EviePants Soakers | Adventures of Lactating Girl

Leave a Reply

