Our Vacation: On The Way and Arriving

I love to take pictures, so there’s quite a lot of evidence of our trip to the coast. Rather than bombard you with a 300 picture post or try to narrow down just my absolute favorites, I decided to break it up into sections. We spent 3 days of driving (broke it up a lot to make it more managible with small children)¬†driving, so today I’m going to share just the pictures from driving and the day that we arrived. After the Breastfeeding Cafe Carnival is over, I’ll share some more photos from the trip.

Twig got over her fear of deep water with this tube I bought and it was only $3!

Twig got over her fear of deep water with this tube I bought and it was only $3!

Swimming at the hotel on the way there.

Sad Twig covered herself in ink on the ride.

Sad Twig covered herself in ink on the ride.

She's trying to squirt me with a alligator water toy.

She’s trying to squirt me with a alligator water toy.

Peanut on a hike we stopped at on the way.

Still love my Boba.

Still love my Boba.

DSC_0315

DSC_0324

Peanut was absolutely fascinated by this millipede (which started a little unschool conversation about how we could tell it was a millipede and not a centipede).

Peanut was absolutely fascinated by this millipede (which started a little unschool conversation about how we could tell it was a millipede and not a centipede).

DSC_0399

DSC_0389

And my girls saw the ocean for the first time.

And my girls saw the ocean for the first time.

IMG_1236

6 thoughts on “Our Vacation: On The Way and Arriving

  1. Pingback: Our Vacation: At the Beach | Adventures of Lactating Girl

  2. Pingback: Our Vacation: The Newport Aquarium | Adventures of Lactating Girl

  3. Pingback: Our Vacation: The Lighthouse | Adventures of Lactating Girl

Leave a Reply

