Happy Mother’s Day, Woot.com, and Breastfeeding Pillows

First off, Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there! I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty excited to have a day full of mother-appreciating fun. Peanut is pretty trilled too. She actually had a hard time getting to sleep last night because she was so excited.

Anyway, that’s not the reason I’m writing this impromptu post. Last night I was getting ready for bed and decided to check Woot.com (a daily deal site that I love, if just for the shirts) really quick (I usually wait for the daily email in the morning) since the new Woot items go up at 11pm. Lo and behold, the Kid Woot for today is the My Brest Friend nursing pillow! My personal favorite (Boppy just doesn’t even cut it) at an amazing deal.

So I was getting all excited about buying three (the max) to give to all my pregnant friends when I read the little silly description to the pillow. It starts off talking about The Pope and his awesome comments on breastfeeding (I’m not catholic, but that guy makes me kind of want to be) and then they say this:

Some welcomed the pope’s encouragement as reasonable and humane. Others said stupid stuff that we won’t bother repeating because it’s common freaking sense that feeding a hungry baby is more important than the squeamishness of random passersby who should grow up already, it’s 2014 for crying out loud.

How awesome is that?!! Even Woot agrees that we shouldn’t be making such a fuss about nursing in public! So to you, Woot.com, I say salute. Thanks for adding another layer into my Mother’s Day awesomefest with your breastfeeding support.

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day, Woot.com, and Breastfeeding Pillows

  1. Pingback: The Best Breastfeeding Basket | Adventures of Lactating Girl

Leave a Reply

