Pressing Pause

I’m pressing pause on blogging. Honestly, it’s become more of a chore than fun. I feel like I’m not making a difference and, honestly, I don’t even know what difference I want to make. I’m tired of the hateful comments from past posts when I was more of a lactivist and I’m tired of feeling guilty that my blog that has the word “lactating” in it doesn’t have more breastfeeding content these days. I’m just tired. So I’m officially going on break. I’m not sure if/when I’ll come back. I just felt like I owed those of you who follow the blog an explanation rather than a sudden disappearance. Hope to see you all soon.

3 thoughts on “Pressing Pause

  1. I enjoyed reading your blog but understand where you’re coming from. I wish you all the best with your wonderful kids.

  2. I’ve been reading your blog for a couple of years, though I don’t comment often. I’ve enjoyed your posts and am sorry about all the negativity. I’ll miss hearing from you! I wish you and your family all the best and hope you come back some time.

Leave a Reply

